Navigation of the Sexes


As I’ve said before, random road trips are pretty much my most favorite activity ever.  It’s something that I miss about The Friend and even The Boyfriend.  And though I have been on some good trips in the past year or so, none of them have been random “get in the car and go” trips.  This summer I’m looking for a partner in crime to cruise up to Cleveland to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and hoping for a trip to our nation’s capitol to check out the museums and visit some friends.

I must say, I’m an excellent passenger on a long road trip.  I enjoy controlling radio and CD choices (especially my SIRIUS radio..LOVE it), being in charge of navigation (I don’t have a Garmin, I like a good old fashion map!), and my personal favorite task…keeping control of the snacks and drinks.  When The Boyfriend and I went to Florida almost every summer, his grandmother would pack a large ice chest of sandwiches like homemade pimento cheese and chicken salad, oatmeal raisin cookies, and juice boxes (we once had a German chocolate cake but I don’t recommend them while driving).  Anyway, my job was the unpack the food, feed bites to The Boyfriend, and using napkins to dab away the crumbs.

So on the heels of this summer desire to take to the roads (and fond memories of being a great copilot!) comes this Match.com infographic:

Interestingly enough it looks like both sexes say that a majority of arguments begin outside the car and are just carried over into the trip; stereotypes would lead us to believe that navigation issues and comments on driving abilities would come in first, and by a long-shot.  But it looks like that’s just not the case.  It’s been my experience, though, that men require way more pit stops than women.

3 thoughts on “Navigation of the Sexes

  1. If you do make it up to Cleveland, drop me a line and I’d be glad to show you around. The Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame is just down the street from my first apartment…and Cleveland has a lot to see (most of my favorites ar in the University Circle and Coventry aresa — both much closer to my current home)

    Lincoln

    1. Thanks Lincoln! I really am planning to come up there this summer! I’ve been a donating member since I was about 9 or so (a birthday gift from my grandmother) but haven’t made it up there…yet 😉

    2. Петр, добрый день! Может Вы мне поможете? Весь инет перевернула, а ответ так и не нашла. Почему в письмах рассылки через Feedburner приходит: #leftcontainerBox { float:left; position: fixed; top: 60%; left: 70px; } #leftcontainerBox .buttons { float:left; clear:both; magrin:4px 4px 4px 4px; padding-bottom:2px; } #bottomcontainerBox… На сайте в начале постов стоит реклама Google АdSense. Это может быть причиной и как мне это исправить?[]

Leave a Reply

