I Won’t Even Chase My Shots


I run like a girl.  You know, arms flailing..short steps.  And I make this face, it’s so weird.  My eyes squint, and I know that I scowl.  It’s wholly unattractive and probably why I don’t do it as often as I should.

But as unattractive as my ‘running face’ is…I have another look that is entirely disgusting.  I think I’ll call it my Chase Face.  It’s more than a face; it’s the entire persona that I exude when I senselessly chase after a man. And it’s something I don’t want to do anymore. It’s ugly.

In this day and age, there is simply no excuse for not hearing from someone.  If you wanted to reach me, personally, here’s a list of ways you could do it.  Phone call, text message, Blackberry Messenger, AIM, GChat, Gmail.  My phone number hasn’t changed since 2003, I have the same email address. In fact, I have three email addresses.  My office phone number is the same, and publicly listed just in case you forgot THAT.  I sit in the same seats at football games, my house is miraculously in the same location as it was the last time you visited me (not that I am talking to ANYONE in particular).  As if all that wasn’t enough, I know that you can find me on Facebook despite my love-lockdown that I went on a few years back. Anyone can find me if they look hard enough or know enough about me. And let us not forget, this blog is also out there for the public viewing. Sure, I’m The Blonde here.  But if you know me, and I mean really know me…you know who I am here.

I would dare say that I am one of the most socially networked persons you could find.  And besides having all these forms of communication, I actually use them.  My phone is on and would tell me if you needed me.  Facebook chat is sadly, always running, and my GChat is always there too.  My emails come through day or night.

I guess what I’m trying to say is…with a billion ways to contact me, why should I ever wonder why I haven’t heard from someone?  And if I’m so unattractive when I chase something, why would I ever do it again?

So there’s really no need for me to find you anymore.  I’m where I’ve always been.  If you want me, come find me.

One thought on “I Won’t Even Chase My Shots

Leave a Reply

