Q&A Tuesday: Now In Theatres!


Cover of "To Kill a Mockingbird (Collecto...
Cover via Amazon

 

What are your favorite types of movies?

Cute question.  Typically I would say “I hate movies”, but I’ve realized lately that’s not true.  As I get older I enjoy movies, both the experience of going to a movie in a theatre (or drive-in!) and watching one at home.  When I was younger it took a lot of effort to sit still and concentrate on a movie, but as I get ‘older’ it’s become easier.

I enjoy all types of movies.  I like comedies, dramas, thrillers (but I don’t care for gross thrillers like Saw or it’s billion sequels), even action movies.

Maybe I should just tell you some of my favorite movies of all time.  Shawshank Redemption.  I could watch that movie at any time.  The Birdcage.  The first “R” rated movie I saw in a theatre, but beyond that a hilarious movie that makes me laugh literally until I cry almost 15 years later. To Kill a Mockingbird.  The original with Gregory Peck.  Gone With the Wind.  I love watching that DVD from start to finish.  High FidelityDirty Dancing. Wizard of Oz. Steel Magnolias. Almost Famous. Zoolander.  The list could go on, but I won’t bore you all.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

