Q&A Tuesday


I took photo in 1975 in the Great Smoky Mounta...
Image via Wikipedia

Most every Tuesday I answer questions submitted by readers on my formspring.me account.  I invite questions or insight anonymously on the site and answer them in a post the following week. Submit your questions for next week’s edition by clicking this link.  Link opens in a new window.

Where are some of your favorite places to go to enjoy the Fall weather?

Great question.  I am fortunate to live within a 30 minute drive of the Great Smokey Mountains National Park, so this has become my favorite way to enjoy the turning of the leaves since I moved here in 2003.  When I was beau’d-up, we would take a ride on the first weekend that there wasn’t a home football game, up to the park and drive around. We’d find a few places to park, walk some trails, and enjoy the cooler temperatures and beautiful vistas.  There is something very magical about being in the national park and standing under the canopy of leaves and being bathed in the yellow-ish light.  That always made me know that fall was here to stay. 

I haven’t been to the park in a couple of years.  I should definitely go back. 

 I am also in the mood to go to a corn maze or pumpkin farm in the fall.  Again, I haven’t been to one in a long time, but it seems like a fun outing.  I have written here before about my desire to have dates that are activities rather than meals.  A corn maze would definitely fit the bill of an outing that gave you a common goal to work towards, and therefore instant conversation.  You might even like a haunted house, but those aren’t really my style. 

What are your favorite places in the fall?

Leave a Reply

